2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa on CBC

All 64 matches of the 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa™ will be broadcast live in English and French this summer in Canada. The matches will be broadcast by CBC Television, Radio-Canada Télévision, CBC Bold, CBCSports.ca and Radio-Canada.ca. The schedule provides more than 1,000 total combined hours of broadcast via television and webstream from 11 June through 11 July.

All 64 matches of the 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa™ will be broadcast live in English and French this summer in Canada. The matches will be broadcast by CBC Television, Radio-Canada Télévision, CBC Bold, CBCSports.ca and Radio-Canada.ca. The schedule provides more than 1,000 total combined hours of broadcast via television and webstream from 11 June through 11 July.



The coverage kicks off Friday 11 June at 08.00 ET / 05.00 PT with the broadcast of the Opening Ceremony from Johannesburg, South Africa. The opening match kicks off at 09.45 ET / 06.45 PT featuring host South Africa and group opponent Mexico. The coverage runs right up through to the final match which kicks off 13.30 ET / 10.30 PT on Sunday 11 July.



Included in the 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa™ broadcast schedule is the annual Popsicle Soccer Day in Canada broadcast which will this year take place on Saturday 10 July, the day before the final. Soccer Day in Canada, which celebrates the “grassroots and diversity of the beautiful game” in Canada, begins at 12.00 ET / 09.00 PT.





The 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa™ runs 11 June to 11 July 2010. There will be 64 matches in 10 venues located in nine host cities. FIFA estimates that some 26 billion viewers from around the world will watch the 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa™.

Canada Soccer Nation Podcast

The Canada Soccer Nation Podcast hosted by Jason deVos, features engaging Canadian soccer guests speaking about a range of grassroots, coach education and club development topics. Check out all available episodes now!