Sportsnet to broadcast Canada-Brazil match

Canada’s international friendly match against Brazil this Thursday 10 July will be broadcast live on Sportsnet. The match will be shown live on Sportsnet West at 19.00 ET / 17.00 MT / 16.00 PT.



Canada’s women’s national team will be facing Brazil in Toronto on Thursday 10 July at BMO Field. The match, presented by Winners, kicks off at 19.00 ET. Tickets to the match are still available through Ticketmaster (ticketmaster.ca or 416.872.5000).

Canada’s international friendly match against Brazil this Thursday 10 July will be broadcast live on Sportsnet. The match will be shown live on Sportsnet West at 19.00 ET / 17.00 MT / 16.00 PT.



Canada’s women’s national team will be facing Brazil in Toronto on Thursday 10 July at BMO Field. The match, presented by Winners, kicks off at 19.00 ET. Tickets to the match are still available through Ticketmaster (ticketmaster.ca or 416.872.5000).



The Sportsnet broadcast will feature Gerry Dobson and Soccer Hall of Fame honoured member Craig Forrest. Along with the live broadcast, the match will be replayed on Sportsnet East and Sportsnet Ontario at 23.30 ET / 20.30 PT as well as on Sportsnet Pacific at 23.00 ET / 20.00 PT.



The 10 July match will be Canada’s last full international friendly before the 2008 Women’s Olympic Football Tournament in Beijing. The Women’s Olympic Football Tournament runs 6-23 August.



Canada’s women’s national team, whose title sponsor is Winners and whose presenting sponsor is Teck Cominco, was most recently ranked 9th in the FIFA/Coca-Cola World Rankings. The team has competed in each of the last four FIFA Women’s World Cups.

Schedule & Results

Check out Canada Soccer’s Schedule & Results page where you can find upcoming match schedules and past results leading to highlights, photos, match data, and more.