Kings of Concacaf


Canada are the Kings of Concacaf.

Canada Soccer’s Men’s National Team finished top of the table in the Concacaf Final Round of FIFA World Cup Qualifiers with 28 points and a +16 goals difference across 14 matches. The first Concacaf nation to qualify for the 2022 FIFA World Cup, Canada posted eight wins, four draws and two losses while leading the region in both goals scored (23) and fewest goals conceded (seven).

It marked the first time since Mexico 1986 that Canada Soccer’s Men’s National Team qualified for the FIFA World Cup. It also marked the third time that Canada won a Concacaf title (1985, 2000, 2022).

Over the course of 20 matches, Canada Soccer’s Men’s National Team established numerous milestones and records, both for Canada and the confederation. Of note, Canada set a Concacaf record with 17 matches undefeated in a FIFA World Cup Qualifiers campaign (March 2021 through February 2022).

At home, Canada were undefeated in seven matches with six wins and one draw, all in the Concacaf Final Round from September to March in Toronto, Edmonton and Hamilton. In Toronto, Canada extended their Men’s National Team unbeaten streak at BMO Field to 20 matches since 2011.

At home, Canada posted their first win since 1997 against Costa Rica in FIFA World Cup Qualifiers, their first win since 1976 against Mexico in FIFA World Cup Qualifiers, and their first win since 1980 against USA in FIFA World Cup Qualifiers.

On the road, Canada earned their first point since 1980 against Mexico at Estadio Azteca in FIFA World Cup Qualifiers, their first away win since 1985 in Haiti, their first away win since 1985 against Honduras, and their first away win since 1986 against El Salvador.

Canada featured 38 different players across the three rounds of qualifying: Samuel Adekugbe, Milan Borjan, Zachary Brault-Guillard, Charles-Andreas Brym, Tajon Buchanan, Lucas Cavallini, Theo Corbeanu, Derek Cornelius, Maxime Crépeau, Jonathan David, Alphonso Davies, Stephen Eustáquio, Ricardo Ferreira, Liam Fraser, Cristián Gutiérrez, Doneil Henry, Junior Hoilett, Atiba Hutchinson, Alistair Johnston, Mark-Anthony Kaye, Scott Kennedy, Ismaël Koné, Cyle Larin, Richie Laryea, Jayson Leutwiler, Liam Millar, Kamal Miller, Jayden Nelson, Jonathan Osorio, James Pantemis, Samuel Piette, Jacob Shaffelburg, Dayne St. Clair, Frank Sturing, Iké Ugbo, Steven Vitória, Joel Waterman, David Wotherspoon.

Schedule & Results

Check out Canada Soccer’s Schedule & Results page where you can find upcoming match schedules and past results leading to highlights, photos, match data, and more.