CONCACAF to be available on CBC, CBCSports.ca and bold

The Canadian Broadcasting Corporation has announced its broadcast schedule for the upcoming CONCACAF Women’s World Cup Qualifier in Cancun, Mexico.

The Canadian Broadcasting Corporation has announced its broadcast schedule for the upcoming CONCACAF Women’s World Cup Qualifier in Cancun, Mexico.



All of the Canadian qualification matches on the road to the FIFA Women’s World Cup Germany 2011 will be available.



Canada has three matches in the group phase. The opening match on Friday 29 October (Canada v Trinidad and Tobago) will be broadcast at 18.00 ET / 15.00 PT live on CBCSports.ca, with an encore presentation on CBC’s digital channel bold at 21.30 ET / 18.30 PT.



Canada’s second match on 31 October (Canada v Guyana) will be broadcast at 19.00 ET / 16.00 PT live on CBC’s digital channel bold and on CBCSports.ca. It will be replayed just after midnight on CBC Television (00.30 local time in each of the various time zones across Canada).



Canada’s third and and final group match on 2 November (Canada v Mexico) will be broadcast at 21.30 ET / 18.30 PT live on bold and CBCSports.ca with an encore presentation on CBC Television at midnight local time (in each of the various time zones across Canada).



The top two teams from each group will advance and play two more matches on 5 November and 8 November, both of which are scheduled to be broadcast live on bold and CBCSports.ca. There are two semi-final matches on Friday 5 November plus the match for third place and the championship final on Monday 8 November.



CBC will also provide plenty of coverage and additional features through its website, CBCSports.ca.



The 2010 CONCACAF Women’s World Cup Qualifier runs 28 October to 8 November. While Canada, Trinidad and Tobago, Guayana and host Mexico play against each other in one group, USA, Costa Rica, Haiti and Guatemala play against each other in the opposite group. The top two teams from the competition automatically qualify for the FIFA Women’s World Cup Germany 2011. The third place team advances to a two-leg playoff against the fifth place team from Europe (Italy or Switzerland).



Canada, whose title sponsor is Winners and presenting sponsor is Teck, has arrived safely in Cancun, Mexico and is taking part in a final preparatory camp. The official 20-player roster is expected to be announced on Wednesday 27 October, 48 hours before Canada’s opening match of the championship.



CBC is home to the best in world-class soccer, including the FIFA Women’s World Cup Germany 2011 and the 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil™.



CBC’s digital channel bold is available on Bell TV 641; Rogers 277; Shaw 96; Shaw Direct 512/156; Cogeco 166; EastLink 150; MTS 303; SaskTel 65 and TELUS 178. bold HD is available on Rogers 548, Cogeco 759 and EastLink 637. For more information on how to subscribe to bold, viewers can call their local television service provider or visit boldtv.ca.



The Canadian Soccer Association, in partnership with its members and all its corporate partners, provides leadership in the pursuit of excellence in soccer, both at the national and international levels. The Canadian Soccer Association not only strives to lead Canada to victory, but it also encourages Canadians towards a life-long passion for soccer.



CBC SCHEDULE



Friday 29 October: Canada v Trinidad and Tobago

18.00-20.00 ET / 15.00-17.00 PT – Live on CBCSports.ca

21.30-23.30 ET / 18.30-20.30 PT – Encore presentation on bold



Sunday 31 October: Canada v Guyana

19.00-21.00 ET / 16.00-18.00 PT – Live on bold and CBCSports.ca

00.30-02.30 (local time) – Encore presentation on CBC Television



Tuesday 2 November: Canada v Mexico

21.30-23.30 ET / 18.30-20.30 PT – Live on bold and CBCSports.ca

24.00-02.00 (local time) – Encore presentation on CBC Television



Friday 5 November: Semi-final match #1

19.00-21.00 ET / 16.00-18.00 PT – Live on bold and CBCSports.ca



Friday 5 November: Semi-final match #2

22.00-24.00 ET / 19.00-21.00 PT – Live on bold and CBCSports.ca



Friday 5 November: Semi-final TBA (pending Canadian involvement)

24.00-02.00 (local time) – Encore presentation on CBC Television



Monday 8 November: Championship Final

21.00-23.00 ET / 18.00-20.00 PT – Live on bold and CBCSports.ca

24.00-02.00 (local time) – Encore presentation on CBC Television

Schedule & Results

Check out Canada Soccer’s Schedule & Results page where you can find upcoming match schedules and past results leading to highlights, photos, match data, and more.