Canada’s Women to face USA two-times this September

The Canadian Soccer Association announced today that the Women’s National Team will face USA in two friendly matches on American soil this September. They will first face off on Saturday 17 September in Kansas City, KS (kick off at 19.00 ET / 18.00 CT), before playing again on Tuesday 22 September in Portland, OR (kick off at 23.00 ET / 20.00 PT).

The Canadian Soccer Association announced today that the Women’s National Team will face USA in two friendly matches on American soil this September. They will first face off on Saturday 17 September in Kansas City, KS (kick off at 19.00 ET / 18.00 CT), before playing again on Thursday 22 September in Portland, OR (kick off at 23.00 ET / 20.00 PT).



A full account of the Canada-USA matches will be provided at CanadaSoccer.com.



Canada, whose title sponsor is Winners and presenting sponsor is Teck, has posted 10 wins, one draw and five losses so far in 2011. This will be the team’s first matches since the FIFA Women’s World Cup Germany 2011™.



Meanwhile, the Canadian Soccer Association continues its international search for a Head Coach for the Women’s National Team program.

Schedule & Results

Check out Canada Soccer’s Schedule & Results page where you can find upcoming match schedules and past results leading to highlights, photos, match data, and more.