Canada to Play China In World Cup Quarterfinal

Ottawa, Ontario – Canada’s Women’s World Cup team will play China on Thursday, October 2nd at 7:30 p.m. (Local) in Portland, Oregon in the 2003 FIFA Women’s World Cup USA Quarterfinals. China defeated Russia 1-0 late Sunday night to claim first place in Group D.



With the 3-1 win over Japan on Saturday, the Canadian (2-1-0) finished second in Group C to become the first Canadian team to make it out of the opening round of a World Cup.



Germany will play Russia at 4:30 p.m. (Local) in the earlier of the doubleheader games to be played at PGE Park in Portland.

Ottawa, Ontario – Canada’s Women’s World Cup team will play China on Thursday, October 2nd at 7:30 p.m. (Local) in Portland, Oregon in the 2003 FIFA Women’s World Cup USA Quarterfinals. China defeated Russia 1-0 late Sunday night to claim first place in Group D.



With the 3-1 win over Japan on Saturday, the Canadian (2-1-0) finished second in Group C to become the first Canadian team to make it out of the opening round of a World Cup.



Germany will play Russia at 4:30 p.m. (Local) in the earlier of the doubleheader games to be played at PGE Park in Portland.



Sportsnet will broadcast both quarterfinal games Live beginning at 7:30 pm (ET)/4:30 pm (PT) with Germany vs. Russia. Canada’s match will begin at 10:30 pm (ET)/7:30 pm (PT).



Sportsnet will continue the 2003 World Cup coverage throughout the tournament.



Please consult the Sportsnet web site for more information: www.sportsnet.ca

Schedule & Results

Check out Canada Soccer’s Schedule & Results page where you can find upcoming match schedules and past results leading to highlights, photos, match data, and more.