Canada Soccer Announces eNational Team for upcoming FIFAe NationsSeries 2022

eNational Team

Canada Soccer have announced the eNational Team squad for the upcoming FIFAe Nations Online Qualifiers.

Returning eNational Team Captain GoalMachine will be joined by the winner of Canada Soccer’s eNational Team Selection Tournament AJ.

Canada Soccer’s eNational team will participate in the FIFAe Nations Online Qualifiers taking place on 20-22 May. Canada will compete in Group A alongside USA, Panama and Honduras with a spot at the FIFAe Nations Playoffs on the line. A total of 5 teams will advance from the Qualifiers to join Mexico in the Playoff round. The FIFAe Nations Playoffs will take place on 17-19 June. The two finalists from the FIFAe Nations Playoffs will book their ticket to the FIFAe Nations Cup in Denmark.

Canada Soccer’s eNational Team will play their matches from Maple Leaf Sports & Entertainment’s Bell Gaming Centre in Toronto, Ontario – the new state-of-the art facility of Raptors Uprising GC, the official NBA 2K League affiliate of the Toronto Raptors.

Matches will be played in 2v2 format on EA Sports FIFA22 for PlayStation 5.

GoalMachine is currently the highest ranked Canadian player based on the FIFAe Rankings, and will be returning as Team Captain looking to qualify for the FIFAe Nations Cup. GoalMachine has 2 FIFA eWorld Cup Appearances, was the 2021 eCPL Xbox Champion, and the 2022 eMLS LS1 Champion representing Toronto FC.

AJ reached the playoffs of 2021 FIFAe Global Series, and was the 2021 eCPL PlayStation Champion. AJ was the winner of the 2022 Canada Soccer eNational Team Selection Tournament.

FIFAe Nations Online Qualifiers (20-22 May)

Group A:
USA
Canada
Panama
Honduras

Group B:
Puerto Rico
Costa Rica
Trinidad & Tobago
Dominican Republic

Group Stage

20 May:
USA v Canada 19:00 ET / 16:00 PT
Honduras v Canada 19:30 ET / 16:30 PT
Canada v Panama 20:00 ET / 17:00 PT

21 May:
Canada v USA 19:00 ET / 16:00 PT
Canada v Honduras 19:30 ET / 16:30 PT
Panama v Canada 20:00 ET / 17:00 PT

Knockout Rounds

22 May:

Semifinals 19:00 ET / 16:00 PT
2nd Chance Semifinals 20:10 ET / 17:10 PT
3rd Chance Finals 21:20 ET / 18:20 PT

FIFAe Nations Cup 2022 will take place 27-30 July in Denmark and will see 24 countries compete in the most prestigious event of the year, where one nation will be awarded the title of FIFAe Nations Cup 2022™ champions.

Fans can follow the progress of Canada Soccer’s eNational Team through all stages of FIFAe Nations Series online using the #CANeNT hashtag on Twitter and Instagram.

Schedule & Results

Check out Canada Soccer’s Schedule & Results page where you can find upcoming match schedules and past results leading to highlights, photos, match data, and more.