Canada learns schedule for 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup

Canada drawn into Group A with Martinique, Mexico and Panama.

The schedule for the 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup was unveiled at a press conference in Chicago, IL on Wednesday 13 March.

Canada’s Men’s National Team have been drawn into Group A at the tournament where they will take on Martinique, Mexico and Panama.

The Canadians will feature in the opening-day action at the tournament with a fixture against Martinique at the Rose Bowl in Los Angeles, CA on Sunday 7 July (17.30 ET / 14.30 PT).

The team will then travel north to Seattle for a match against defending champions Mexico at CenturyLink Field on Thursay 11 July (23.00 ET / 20.00 PT).

Canada will then close out the group stage with a match against recent FIFA World Cup™ Qualifiers rivals Panama at Sports Authority Field at Mile High in Denver, Co on Sunday 14 July (18.30 ET / 15.30 PT).

The top two teams from each group will advance to the quarter-finals.

The tournament final is slated for Sunday 28 July (16.00 ET / 13.00 PT) at Soldier Field in Chicago, IL.

Canada are one of only three nations ever to have won the CONCACAF Gold Cup, having claimed the confederation title in 2000.

A complete schedule for the 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup can be found at CONCACAF.com.
 

Guidelines for the Return to Soccer

Canada Soccer outlines return to soccer guidelines. The return to soccer guidelines provide member organizations with a five-step process, including a checklist of weighted questions known as the Return to Soccer Assessment Tool.