Brittany Timko Baxter honoured by the Nebraska Athletics Hall of Fame


Brittany Timko Baxter will be honoured by the University of Nebraska Athletics Hall of Fame as part of their Class of 2023 alongside other former student-athletes and one coach. Timko played four seasons of college soccer at the University of Nebraska from 2003 to 2006, the same period in which she represented Canada at the FIFA World Cup USA 2003, won the 2004 Concacaf Under-19 Championship in Ottawa, and won the Golden Boot Award as the top scorer at the 2004 FIFA U-19 Women’s World Championship in Thailand.

Timko Baxter, noted as one of the most decorate soccer players in Big 12 Conference history, was a three-winner of the Big 12 Player of the Year from 2004 to 2006 and a two-time All American. She is just the second former soccer star inducted by the University of Nebraska Athletics Hall of Fame, joining Class of 2015 inductee Christine Latham.

Timko Baxter is already an honoured member of the Canada Soccer Hall of Fame as well as the Soccer Hall of Fame of British Columbia and the Coquitlam Sports Hall of Fame. With Canada, she won a Bronze Medal at the London 2012 Olympic Games and she retired ranked fourth all time in international “A” appearances. During her enrollment at the University of Nebraska, she also won two USL W-League Championships with Vancouver Whitecaps FC in the summers of 2004 and 2006.

The University of Nebraska Athletics Hall of Fame Class of 2023 inductees are: Timko Baxter (soccer); Lori Endicott (volleyball); Tommie Frazier (football); Emily Parsons (gymnastics); Tolly Thompson (wrestling); and coach Gary Pepin (track and field).

Schedule & Results

Check out Canada Soccer’s Schedule & Results page where you can find upcoming match schedules and past results leading to highlights, photos, match data, and more.