Canada Soccer

Québec and Ontario lead the way at 2018 Futsal Canadian Championship

Posted on 20 April 2018 in Futsal Canadian Championship

Québec champion Sporting Québec FC will play Ontario’s Toronto Idolo Futsal on Saturday, 21 April to determine who tops Group A and moves on to the Gold Medal game the following day. Toronto Idolo Futsal defeated Yukon 15:2 while Sporting Québec FC defeated Calgary’s Progressive FC 8:1 to knot the top of the Group A table with both teams on six points. In Group B, Québec’s Sporting Montréal FC can return to their second straight Gold Medal final with a win on Saturday while Manitoba and Saskatchewan will meet to determine which team will play for bronze.

YT-Whitehorse Yukon Selects FC 2:15 ON-Toronto Idolo Futsal

Ontario earned three points in their second match of the 2018 Futsal Canadian Championship with defeating Yukon. Damion Graham scored five, Luis Rocha scored three, Marco Rodriguez and Jon Alec Duenas scored two and Kevin Valdes added one. Dawson Weir and Ashley Jordan, who also had an own goal, scored for Yukon.

QC-Sporting Montréal FC 6:0 MB-Winnipeg Rovers FC

Sporting Montréal FC moved to the top of Group B with a 6:0 victory against Manitoba and will advance to their second consecutive Futsal Canadian Championship final with a win on Saturday against Nunavut. Manuel Adair Chavez Melendez scored twice, Mohamed Ramzdine Farsi, Shaquille Michaud, Mohamed-Abdellah Souilmi and Berin Jean-Gilles scored singles for Québec.

NU-Rankin FC 2:16 SK-Saskatoon Olimpia SK FC

Saskatoon Olimpia SK FC, 2017 Futsal Canadian Championship runners-up, defeated Rankin FC from Nunavut 16:2 to move into second place in Group B. Mitchell Bauche scored four, Jay Tomchuk, Josip Coric, and Kristen Swiatecki scored two and Michael Ndubuisi, Hamid Khanshirin, and Michael Vest scored singles for Saskatoon while Chad Graham, and Seamas Ayaruak scored for Nunavut.

AB-Calgary Progressive FC 1:8 QC-Sporting Québec FC

Sporting Québec FC move into first place in Group A with the 8:1 victory over Calgary Progressive FC. Gino Temguia scored three, Guillaume Daudelin-Peltier had two, and Mario Gerges, Diego Flores and Bila Dicko-Raynauld had singles in the win. Carlos Melendez Salinas scored for Calgary Progressive FC.


Back to news list

Proud partners of Canada Soccer