Canada Soccer

Ontario and Quebec to play for 2019 Futsal Canadian Championship

Posted on 13 April 2019 in Futsal Canadian Championship

In a rematch of the 2018 Futsal Canadian Championship, Toronto Idolo from Ontario will face Sporting Montreal FC from Quebec in the 2019 Futsal Canadian Championship Final at 12:30 ET, 9:30 PT LIVE via CanadaSoccer.com.

Saskatchewan’s Olimpia SK FC will face Ontario’s 2019 Provincial Futsal Champions GTA Futsal for Bronze at 10:30 ET, 7:30 PT. Olimpia were bronze medalists in both the 2017 and 2018 Futsal Canadian Championships.

Manitoba’s Pioneers FC will face Progressive FC from Alberta in the fifth-place match at 9:15 ET, 6:15 PT.

In the seventh-place match, Nunavut’s Rankin FC will face Yukon’s Whitehorse Selects FC at 8:00 a.m ET on Sunday 14 April. The teams faced off in the seventh-place match last year with Yukon coming out on top.

Launched in 2015, the Futsal Canadian Championship is Canada’s top-level club futsal championship. Ontario are the defending Futsal Canadian Champions as well as the 2015 and 2016 winners, Quebec was the 2017 champion. The official site for the competition can be found at www.canadasoccer.com/futsal
 
Futsal is a unique, fast-paced indoor sport played across Canada and around the world. Canada Soccer is committed to the growth and promotion of the game. At the elite club level, Canada Soccer supports domestic competition through the annual Futsal Canadian Championship.
 
Canada Soccer is committed to supporting international playing opportunities in futsal through participation in the Concacaf Club Futsal Championships and through the Futsal National Team with international participation in the Concacaf Futsal Championship and the FIFA Futsal World Cup.

Back to news list

Proud partners of Canada Soccer