Canada Soccer

Canada Soccer completes its National Referees List

Posted on 13 December 2017 in Referees

Canada Soccer has named 25 match officials to its 2018 National Referees List. They will join the 17 previously named to the FIFA International Referees List at a camp in Ottawa in February 2018 where they will receive competency training and fitness testing before being confirmed to the list for the 2018 season.

New appointees to the National List include Referees Miryam Marcotte (QC), Isabelle Senécal (QC), Mathieu Souaré (QC) and Fabrizio Stasolla (ON) and Assistant Referees Érick Laliberté (QC) and Stefan Tanaka-Freundt (BC).

The Full National Referees list in 2018 will be: David Barrie (ON), Geoff Gamble (ON), Francis Latulippe (QC), Pierre-Luc Lauzière (QC), Miryam Marcotte (QC), Juan Márquez (BC), Silviu Petrescu (ON), Alain Ruch (BC), Yusri Rudolf (ON), Isabelle Senécal (QC), Mathieu Souaré (QC), Fabrizio Stasolla (ON), Alexis Vaughan (ON).

The National Assistant Referees list in 2018 is: Lyes Arfa (QC), Philippe Bettez-Quessy (QC), Candace Brown (BC), Gianni Facchini (ON), Graham Forsyth (MB), Stéphanie Fortin (QC), Sean Hornsby (ON), Érick Laliberté (QC), Peter Manastyrsky (MB), Jasmain Parr (BC), Peter Pendli (ON), Andre Pickler (QC), Stefan Tanaka-Freundt (BC).

Canada Soccer is responsible for the development and training of match officials for amateur and professional competitions in Canada. In partnership with our Provincial and Territorial Associations and sanctioned professional leagues, Canada Soccer provides development and training opportunities to advance to the national list of referees and nominations to the FIFA list.

Back to news list

Proud partners of Canada Soccer