Canada Soccer Association

Canada to wear new Umbro kits in Cyprus

Posted on 27 February 2012 in Canada Soccer Fan Zone

Canada's national soccer teams will wear the new Canada Umbro kits this 28 February and 29 February in Cyprus. The two teams - men's and women's "A" - will debut the jerseys in international matches this week, with the women's team taking part in the 2012 Cyprus Women's Cup and the men's team taking part in a Men's International Friendly match on the first FIFA International Date of the 2012 calendar.

The women will wear the new red kits for the 28 February 2012 match against Scotland. The match will be played at GSZ Stadium in Larnaka (17.30 local / 10.30 ET / 07.30 PT). Fans can follow the Canada-Scotland match live on Twitter @CanadaSoccerEN.

The men will wear the new white kits for the 29 February 2012 match against Armenia. The match will be played in Limassol (19.00 local / 12.00 ET / 09.00 PT). Fans can watch the Canada-Armenia match live on Sportsnet One or follow it via Twitter @CanadaSoccerEN.

The new Canada Umbro kits were unveiled earlier this month at a special event in Toronto, ON. Said Umbro president Gerald Woodman at the launch, "we have created a kit that is smart, sophisticated and insightful. By combining leading-edge fabrics, a crisp, clean design aesthetic and clever fan-inspired elements, we have raised the expectations and deepened the meaning around Canadian kit design."

Back to news list

Proud partners of Canada Soccer